The Scientists

A Forgetful Farce

A New Play (with Music) By Mark Costello, Sean Daniels, Eric Mercado, and Evan Watkins. Presented by Merkins, Daniello, and Sons

Help The Scientists get to the 1889 World's Fair!

Consider making a donation to our IndieGoGo Campaign!

Reading 2012- Living Theatre- Photo Credit  Bailey Carr

Reading 2012- Living Theatre- Photo Credit Bailey Carr

We Need Your Help!

The Scientists team is busy testing their testtubes, and bunsening their burners, but we need your help to get this show out of the history books and onto the stage! You can contribute by:

1) Donate! Consider making a tax deductible donation to our IndieGoGo and pick up some cool perks, including an invite to our June 25 dress rehearsals! (Online donation not your drink of choice? Contact Us!)

2) Non-Cash Donations! We can also accept non-cash donations--as you can imagine there are a lot of logistics involved in getting from place to place! Gas, food, housing, etc. are all graciously accepted (and may also be tax deductible!) Please get in touch at 

3) Local Support! Do you know anything about Portland? Chicago? Rochester? We would love to hear about it! Whether its a cool arts festival in town, a friend who may be interested in seeing the show, or a local restaurant we just can't miss, we would love some insights into the local scene!

4) Spread the Word! Connect with us through Facebook/Twitter/Instagram and help us spread the word about The Scientists!

Special Thanks to our Supporters

440 Studios
Andrew Aichele
Jean Andzulis

Linda Barker

Wendy Blackburn
Jason Blackburn
Sara Blumenfrucht
Sarah Boudreau-Romano
Carolyn Brandt
Elizabeth Brandt
David Burstein
John Calabrese
Bailey Carr
Dana Clinkman
Heather Conkey
Helen Cook
Mary Costello
Anne Costello
Mark & Deborah Costello

Rachel Crowe
Kenny and Karin Daniels
Cathleen Delery

Kimberly Donato
Diana Egizi

Lancelot Esteibar
Andrew Farmer

Alinne Fernandes
Lisa San Filippo
Mikel Frank
Amy Fugate
Valerie Graham

Lori Hammer
Edgar Harris
Emily Havlik

Vicki Hogan
Jason Hudson

Shana Hurley
Edyth Karlins
Amber Karlins
Christy Kear
Stephanie Levin
Julia Locascio
Hannah Longman
Shannon McBride
The McCoy Family
Molly McCoy
Jennifer McKernan
Robb & Pat Mercado
Julie Micklos

James Monaco
Ron Osterberg

Katie Palmer
Perf Productions
Michelle Persoff
Playwrights Horizons Theatre School
Carolyn Reber
Daniel Reckart
Joseph Reyes
Stefanie Rogers
Maxwell Salzberg
Naomi Schegloff
Joshua Shull
Elizabeth Spano
Theatre in Asylum
Annie Tippe
Jennie Viana
Ann Walle
David Watkins
Lucy Weaver
Nick & Nora Weir
Ryann Weir
Stephen Weisenreder
Peggy Whorley
Clare Wolfendale

The Scientists is a sponsored project of Fractured Atlas, a non-profit arts service organization. Contributions for the purposes of The Scientists must be made payable to Fractured Atlas and are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.